Nevis Senior Team Selected

Having completed two trial matches at the ET Willet Park, the selectors have come up with a 14 member squad which will represent Nevis in the upcoming Leeward Islands Cricket tournament to be held in Montserrat, during the month of September.

The squad was previously presented to the executive members of the Nevis Cricket Association by the selectors and has finally been ratified.

President of the Nevis Cricket Association, Mr. Denrick Liburd, has confirmed the squad that will be representing Nevis in the upcoming tournament.

The full squad reads:

Javani Tyson; Kian Pemberton; Jason Campbell; Saheed Williams; Nelson Boland (vice-captain); Ross Powell; Duan Webbe; Tonito Willet; Adelvin Phillip (captain); Marcus Dubberry; Kezron Archibald; Joseph Williams; N’Cosie George and Jamie Cornelius.

President Liburd further indicated that the officials who will be travelling with the team, will be named shortly.

You might also like