2022 National Assembly Elections Candidates include SKNYPArians

BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, July 27, 2022 (SKNYPA) – The St. Kitts National Youth Parliament Association (SKNYPA) takes this opportunity to congratulate the candidates who were nominated on Tuesday, July 26, 2022, to contest the upcoming National Assembly Elections set for Friday, August 05.

SKNYPA makes special mention of Dr Geoffrey Hanley, one of its founding fathers, and Ms Jacqueline Bryan, a former president, who will both vie for St. Christopher 1 (East Basseterre) seat on a St. Kitts Nevis Labour Party and a People’s Labour Party ticket respectively.

Honourary members Mrs Akilah Byron-Nisbett and Mr Jonel Powell will also contest the upcoming elections. Mrs Byron-Nisbett will contest St. Christopher 3 (West Basseterre) seat on a People’s Labour Party ticket. Mr Powell of the People’s Action Movement will contest St. Christopher 2 (Central Basseterre) seat.

Alumnus Mr Konris Maynard of the St. Kitts Nevis Labour Party will also contest the Christopher 3 (West Basseterre) seat.

SKNYPA’s strong presence in the 2022 St. Kitts and Nevis National Assembly Elections with the five listed candidates is a true testament to the great work and impact the Association has made on the country’s growth and development.

The St. Kitts National Youth Parliament Association extends best wishes to all the candidates and encourages free, fair, and free from fear elections in the country.

You might also like