Primary School Skipping Tournament

The now annual Skipping tournament, hosted by the St. Thomas’ Primary School, took place at the School’s compound on Friday 29th November.

Six schools participated in the exciting skip-off: Host team-St. Thomas’ Primary; Elizabeth Pemberton Primary; Ivor Walters Primary; Montessori Academy; Joycelyn Liburd Primary and VOJN Primary.

The first round of the tournament involved all of the teams, as they were asked to do several different routines while skipping with their ropes.  The second round was more of an individual nature, as the judges were tasked with selecting the boy and girl who skipped the longest.

When the judges completed their deliberations, the following pronouncements were made:
1st place – St. Thomas’ Primary -189 points
2nd place – Violet OJ Nicholls Primary School-185 points
3rd place – Montessori Academy-167 points

Longest skippers
Female – Jevonique Nisbett –VOJN Primary
Male – Carlon Smithen Jr

You might also like