25 Most Remarkable teens for 2013 to be honoured in National Assembly

BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, NOVEMBER 20TH 2013 (CUOPM) – A Special Sitting of the St. Kitts and Nevis National Assembly has been called to present award to the 25 Most Remarkable Teens for 2013 in the twin-island Federation.

Mr. Jose Lloyd, Clerk of the lawmaking body said notice has been given via the Department of Youth Empowerment, Sports, Information Technology, Telecommunications and Posts for the meeting scheduled for Wednesday 27th November at 7:30 P.M.

Following the formal entry of the Speaker, the Hon. Curtis Martin, and a message will be read from the Governor General His Excellency Sir Edmund Lawrence.

Speaker Martin will deliver words of welcome and Minister of Youth, the Hon. Glenn Phillip will make a statement.

The Public Business of the Special Sitting will take the form of the reading of the profiles of this year’s shinning stars by some of the Remarkable Teens of 2012 and presentation of the 2013 awards by the parliamentarians.

Member for St. Christopher Six (6), Prime Minister the Right Hon. Dr. Denzil L. Douglas, will make presentations to Onica Hewitt, Zavier French and Blesina Charles.

Member for St. Christopher One (1), Deputy Prime Minister, the Hon. Dr. Earl Asim Martin will make presentations Tama Martin and Ajamu King.

Attorney General, the Hon. Jason Hamilton will make presentations to Marcel James and Crag Nisbette.

Shyan Liburd and Trevon Gaskin will receive awards from Member for St. Christopher 2, the Hon. Marcella Liburd, Minister of Health.

Member for St. Christopher 3, the Hon. Sam Condor, will presentation to Trevecia Nisbette.

Member for St. Christopher 4, the Hon. Glenn Phillip, Minister of Youth Empowerment, will make presentation to Toriano Samuel, Austawki Coker and Kisean Warner.

Member for St. Christopher 5, the Hon. Shawn Richards will make a presentation to Kristol Liburd.

Member for St. Christopher 7, Dr. the Hon. Timothy Harris will give the award to Annick Bedford.

Member for St. Christopher 8, Hon. Eugene Hamilton, will make his presentation to Patricia Halliday.

Member for Nevis 9, the Hon. Mark Brantley will make the presentation to Aalyah Caines.

The Honourable Vance Amory, Member for Nevis Ten (10) will make presentation to Uta Trish Taylor and the Hon. Patrice Nisbett, Member for Nevis Eleven (11) to make presentation to Somiche Guishard and Keisha Liburd.

Sen. the Hon. Richard Skerritt will make presentations to Kadesha Hodge and Aaron Jackson; Sen. the Hon. Nigel Carty makes awards to Ian James and Tarana Kacker and Sen. the Hon. Vincent Byron will make presentation to Kelvina Salters.

You might also like