All Set For Masters’ Tournament

President of the Nevis Masters’ Cricket Association, Franklyn KUT Daniel on Tuesday, indicated that everything is basically in place for the hosting of the annual Leeward Islands Masters’ cricket tournament.

He noted that the teams have all been booked at various hotels and guest houses and one team will be staying at the Barnes Ghaut community center.

He has also received the arrival times for all teams and transportation arrangements are in place.

The opening ceremony will be held at NEPAC on Thursday night when all teams are expected to be present in uniforms.

The Nevis squad has been selected as follows: Carl Tuckett capt; Junior Mills; Joel Simmonds; Ardie Liburd; Merlin Liburd; Carlos Adolphus; Curtis Morton; Rakeesh; Patrick Newton; Derrick Parry; Vellie Maynard; Oneil Walters; Venrick Newton; Elroy David; Sterling Marshall; Wendell Wallace; Gerald Charles; Ravi Persaud; Dennis Clarke and Tony Grant.

The schedule of matches is as follows:

Friday 18th May

Nevis v Antigua at ETW-9.30 am

Nevis v St. Croix at ETW-2.30 pm

VOJN Grounds

9.30 am-St. Thomas v St.Maarten

St Maarten v Anguilla at 2.30 pm

Brown Hill

SK v Anguilla

Antigua v St. Croix

Saturday 19th May

Nevis v BVI at VOJN 9.30 am

St Thomas v SK at ETW 9.30 am

St Thomas v Antigua at Brown Hill at 2 pm

BVI v Antigua at ETW at 2 pm

St. Kitts v SM at Brown Hill at 930

Sunday 20th May

Semifinals: Winner of A v second place in B

Winner B v second place in A

Matches scheduled for VOJN and ETW

Afternoon finals: Winners of both semi finals

You might also like