Changes made ahead of West Indies-A tour to India

ST JOHN’S, Antigua — The West Indies Cricket Board announced on Friday that Ashley Nurse will replace fellow off-spinner Shane Shillingford in the West Indies A-Team for the three “Tests” on their tour of India, starting later this month.

The WICB also announced the Team Management Unit for the trip, which includes Head Coach Junior Bennett, Assistant Coach Stuart Williams, the former West Indies opener, and Lockhart Sebastien, the former Windward Islands batsman. All three were part of the TMU for the A-Team home series against Sri Lanka-A in June.

At the same time, the WICB has been advised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India of a number of changes to the dates and venues for the series.

The three One-day matches, as well as the single Twenty20 will all be contested at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru and will all be played a day earlier than previously scheduled.

The three “Tests” will now be contested at Gangotri Glades in Mysore, the JNNCE Ground in Shimoga and the KSCA Ground in Hubli, with the first two starting a day earlier.

Revised “Test” squad

Kirk Edwards (captain)
Kieran Powell (vice-captain)
Kraigg Brathwaite
Jonathan Carter
Sheldon Cottrell
Miguel Cummins
Narsingh Deonarine
Assad Fudadin
Jahmar Hamilton
Delorn Johnson
Leon Johnson
Nikita Miller
Ashley Nurse
Veerasammy Permaul
Chadwick Walton

Team management unit

Junior Bennett (Head Coach)
Stuart Williams (Assistant Coach)
Lockhart Sebastien (Manager)
David Bernard Sr (Fitness & Conditioning Coordinator)
Beverley Nelson (Physiotherapist)
Dexter Augustus (Video Analyst)

You might also like