By:Curtis Morton

In a match played in the ongoing Runako Morton/TDC Primary Schools Cricket league, on Monday 27th June, defending champions, Charlestown Primary, easily took care of the St.Thomas’ Primary School team.

The CPS team batted first and belted their way to 129 for 1 from their allotted 15 overs. Captain Akadianto Willet top scored with 52 not out and L. Smithen got 42 not out.

For the STPS team, L. Weeks got the lone wicket.

The STPS team struggled throughout and was eventually bowled out for 50 runs. Keano Nisbett top scored with 8.

For the CPS team, Andrew bagged 3 for 10; Ramnarine 2 for 5 and Seegolam 2 for 9.

CPS won by 79 runs.

You might also like