By:Curtis Morton

The semi finals in the Runako Morton/TDC Primary schools Cricket tournament were played on Wednesday 6th July, at the ET Willet Park.

In match one, the Elizabeth Pemberton Primary school players, stormed their way into the finals by defeating the Jocelyn Liburd Primary School.

EPPS batted first and scored 117 runs for 6 wickets from their allotted 15 overs. Kayanja Boddie top scored with 24.

For the JLPS team, Jermaine Manners got 3 wickets.

JLPS responded with a paltry 42 all out. Sheldon Arthurton topscored with 14 and for the EPPS team, skipper Tiger Browne bagged five wickets to lead his team to victory.

In a much more hyped match two, defending champions Charlestown Primary engaged the Ivor Walters school.

IWPS batted first and could only muster 43 all out. Damari Mitchell top scored with 6.

For the CPS team, Kamarley Newton bagged 4 wickets; Akadianto Willet 2; Randolph Seegolam 1 and Jacquan Andrew 1

CPS wasted little time in getting to the total-44 for no loss, at the end. Kenasi Dorset slammed an aggressive 22 not out and Lyne Smith supported with an elegant 13 not out.

The final between CPS and EPPS is now scheduled for Friday 8th July at the ET Willet Park. The starting time for the game will be announced shortly.

You might also like