CPS And Ivor Walters Secure Wins

By: Curtis Morton

There were comfortable wins for the Charlestown Primary and Ivor Walters Primary Schools, as the 2014 edition of the Primary Schools Cricket league continued on Friday 27th June.

There were two matches played at the ET Willet Park.

In game one, the Charlestown Primary School powered their way to 125 in their allotted 15 overs versus the Joycelyn Liburd Primary School, with James Swanston, son of Clinton Swanston, batting through to be not out on 28. Rojan Powell chipped in with 15.

For the JLPS team, Reon Solomon bagged 3 wickets and Dore 1.

When the JLPS team batted, they struggled throughout and were bowled out for 49.

Leshawn Moore was the only batsman to get into double figures with 12.

Akadianto Willet, son of Tonito Willet, would have made his dad proud with his medium paced seamers, collecting 3 for 10; Kail Maynard got 2 for 8 and J. Larishal 2 for 10.

CPS winning by 77 runs

In the second match of the day, the Ivor Walters Primary School engaged the recently crowned, Kiddies Cricket Festival champions, St.Thomas’ Primary.

The IWPS team batted first and scored a competitive 82 for 7 from their 15 overs.

Clarke top scored with 30 while Trevorn Andrews scored 12 and Jaheim Bartlette 9.

For the St.Thomas’ team Vickram Shaduan got 2 wickets for 12 runs; Dequan Hamilton 2 for 15; Kyan Griffin 1 for 10 and Morris Jones 1 for 16.

When the St.Thomas’ team batted, they made it to 65 all out in 11 overs.
Morris Jones top scored with 11 and Vickram Shaduan scored 10.

For the IWPS team, Jahmarie Clarke bagged 4 for 12; Jaheim Bartlette 3 for 11 and D. Michelle 1 for 16.
IWPS winning by 17 runs.

The matches scheduled for today– Monday 30th June read as follows:
10 am—EPPS v JLPS at the CSS grounds
1.30 pm—MCPS v STPS at the ET Willet Park
St.James’ Primary v IWPS at the CSS grounds.

You might also like