Cricket : LICB Announces Trial Squad

The Leeward Islands Cricket Board has unveiled a formidable 27-man squad for the upcoming three trial matches set to take place in St. Kitts and Nevis from October 2nd to 5th, 2023.

The LICB has recently welcomed two distinguished selectors, Samuel Spencer and Shane Jeffers, who will helm the selection process until July 31, 2025. Alongside Head Coach Stuart Williams, this trio is poised to bring a fresh perspective to the cricketing landscape.

Their inaugural task was to handpick a training squad for the highly anticipated CG United Super 50 tournament, slated to take place in Trinidad from October 17 to November 12, 2023.

The 27 chosen players are currently in St Kitts, gearing up for three intense trial matches on October 2nd, 3rd, and 5th.

After the conclusion of the trial matches, the LICB will announce the final 14-member squad that will represent the region in the CG United Super 50 Tournament.

Squad: Colin Archibald; Daniel Doram; Jahmar Hamilton; Javier Spencer; Jeremiah Louis; Karima Gore; Keacy Carty; Justin Greaves; Kieran Powell; Kofi James; Mikyle Louis; Nathan Edward; Oshane Thomas; Rahkeem Cornwall; Zawandi White; Joshua Grant; Onaje Amory; Glenton Williams; Jaden Carmichael; Jewel Andrew; Elroy Francis Jr; Cameron Pennyfeather; Terrance Warde; Kian Pemberton; Tyrone Williams Jr; Hayden Walsh Jr and Alzarri Joseph.
It is understood that Carlon Bowen Tuckett will be suiting up for the West Indies Academy squad.

You might also like