Cricket : St. Kitts Takes Masters’ Championship for Second Year Running

The St. Kitts Masters’ Cricket team won the 2024 Leewards Masters’ championship for the second consecutive year. The tournament took place in Anguilla from May 16th to 19th. In the grand finals against Nevis, St. Kitts scored 168 for 4 in 20 overs with Elsroy Powell top-scoring with 58* and Greg Stanley getting 50. Patrick Newton took 2 for 25. Nevis scored 148 for 8 in response, with Colin Walwyn scoring 63 and Stuart Williams 34. Shane Jeffers took 3 for 8 and Elsroy Powell took 2 for 27. St. Kitts won by 27 runs, and Elsroy Powell was named Man of the Finals and Man of the Series.

In the Preliminary Matches:

St. Kitts won against Anguilla by 37 runs

Antigua won against St. Maarten by 6 wickets

The match between Antigua and St. Kitts was rained out, and each team got one point

Nevis won against St. Maarten by 9 wickets

Nevis won against Anguilla by 7 wickets

St. Kitts won against Nevis in the preliminary match by 28 runs

St. Kitts won against St. Maarten by 9 wickets

Anguilla won against Antigua by 23 runs

Nevis won against Antigua by 6 wickets

St. Maarten won against Anguilla by 9 runs

You might also like