Dr Norgen Wilson Soho United FC run riot in Sandy Point Community Football League

Basseterre, St. Kitts (October 23, 2013) — As action in the National Caribbean Insurance Ltd Sandy Point Community Football League heats up, Dr Norgen Wilson Soho United FC sent out a clear message that they intend to walk away with the trophy, when on Sunday October 20, they beat Alley United FC 4-1.

The game, which was refereed by Stewart Rawlins, was the second for the day. Goal scorers for Norgen Wilson Soho United FC were Jakeel Richardson who found the back of the net twice, in the 18th and 26th minutes, Kenny Douglas in the 39th minute and Devonte Browne in the 48th minute. Scorer for Alley United FC was Gavin Marsham in the 22nd minute.

The first game played on Sunday saw Cleverly Hill United FC draw 3 all with Fig Tree Dirt Reveller FC. However, to break the stalemate, there was a penalty shootout where Cleverly Hill struck three goals to Fig Tree FC’s two goals.

In the regulation time, scorers for Cleverly Hill FC were Glenford Percival in the 19th minute, Cutis Pemberton in the 40th minute and Travester Richards in the 51st minute. For Fig Tree FC, Caddy Hobson struck in the 10th minute, McRoy Harris in the 27th minute and Kyflyn Drew in the 37 minute.

In the only game played on Saturday October 19, Half Way Tree FC beat Unique Touch FC three goals to nil. Scorers for the winners were Jasta Demining in the 15th minute, Charles Thomas in the 26th minute and Ahmalfe Dyer in the 41st minute.

League standing after the weekend games has Sandy Point Future Ballers FC in the lead with 15 points from six games. Tying in the second position are the Alley United FC and Half Way Tree FC with 12 points each.

Others are Norgen Wilson Soho United FC, 7 points; Newton Ground FC, 6 points; Fig Tree Dirt Revellers FC, 6 points; Cleverly Hill United FC, 6 points; Crab Hill United, 3 points; Ghetto Stars FC, 3 points; Unique Touch FC, 3 points; and St. Thomas Strickers Jr FC, one point.

Leading goal scorer is Gavin Marsham of Alley United FC with 10 from five matches. In the second spot with six goals apiece are, Rice Gumbs (St Thomas Strickers), Akeem Saunders (Norgen Wilson Soho United), Curtis Pemberton (Cleverly Hill), Charles Thomas (Half Way Tree), and Jaquiel Richardson (Norgen Wilson Soho United).

Others are, Gregory Bradshaw (Crab Hill United) 5; Alanque Williams (Sandy Point Future Ballers) 4; Valdon Rogers (Sandy Point Future Ballers) 4; Vraine Samuel (Unique Touch) 3; and Gulian Flemming (Newton Ground) 2.

You might also like