England Name Strong X1 For First Test V Windies

England has announced a strong lineup for the first test match against the West Indies, which will start at Lord’s tomorrow. The team includes two debutants: speedster Gus Atkinson and wicketkeeper/batsman Jamie Smith.

The full team in batting order is as follows:
1. Zak Crawley
2. Ben Duckett
3. Ollie Pope
4. Joe Root
5. Harry Brook
6. Ben Stokes (captain)
7. Jamie Smith (wicketkeeper)
8. Chris Woakes
9. Gus Atkinson
10. Shoaib Bashir
11. James Anderson

On the other hand, the West Indies is yet to finalize its eleven for the match, but it’s expected that Kittitian Mikyle Louis will debut as the opening partner to Captain Kraigg Brathwaite.

You might also like