It always promised to be an intriguing contest and on the day, the players did not disappoint, as they treated the vociferous fan base, to some exciting Cricket.

This as the Ivor Walters Primary School, engaged the Elizabeth Pemberton Primary, at the ET Willet Park, on Tuesday 3rd July.
It was one of the crucial matches in the 2018 edition of the Runako Morton/TDC sponsored Primary Schools’ Cricket tournament, which would help to determine the teams that will make up the semifinals encounters.

IWPS batted first and got to 79 for 9, after been absolutely pegged back at 8 runs for 4 wickets. However, Josiah Parris and Lythe Browne had other ideas and rallied their team’s cause, in an impressive partnership.
EPPS also started badly, as Chris Browne started the procession, from his very first delivery and actually picked up two wickets in his first over.

However, Lawrence, Brandy Morgan, all made significant scores, which eventually helped their team over the line, for the loss of 8 wickets.
Summarized scores: IWPS 79 for 9 in 15 overs:
Josiah Parris 18;
Lythe Browne 13
T. Lawrence 4 wickets for 5 runs;
Shyan Boddie 2 for 5

EPPS 80 for 8 in 11 overs:
Romario Morgan 15;
T. Lawrence 14;
K. Brandy 14
Chris Browne 3 for 15;
Lythe Browne 2 for 12;
Anthony Stevens 2 for 7

You might also like