EPPS Upsets Champions IWPS

Just as there will be a few more upsets in the ongoing world cup, so too the upsets are happening in the ongoing Runako Morton/TDC Primary Schools’ Cricket tournament.
On Friday 28th June, Champions Ivor Walters Primary, engaged the Elizabeth Pemberton Primary school, at the ET Willet Park.
The champion School was shockingly bowled out for 69, with Chadel Mills and off spinner Kian Saddler, being the main destroyers.
The Elizabeth Pemberton Primary School, then virtually strolled to the winning target, for the loss of only 3 wickets, on the back of an aggressive 36 from the bat if Naje Hobson
Summarized scores:
IWPS 69 all out in 14.3 overs: Omari Jones 15; Lyte Browne 14
Chadel Mills 4 for 20; Kian Saddler 2 for 12;
EPPS 70 for 3: Naje Hobson 36; Brad George 10*
EPPS winning by 7 wickets

You might also like