By:Curtis Morton

The grand finals in the Runako Morton/TDC Primary schools Cricket league are set for today Friday 8th July.

The match is slated to commence promptly at 3.00 pm at the ET Willett Park.

The two teams in the finals are the defending champions, the Charlestown Primary School and the Elizabeth Pemberton Primary School.

Both teams secured convincing wins in their semi final encounters and are expected to show up at the Park with large support crews, as today is the last day of school for the term.

Coach of the CPS team, Tonito Willet expressed confidence ahead of the encounter and sated that he expects his boys to retain the coveted trophy.

Equally confident is coach for the EPPS team, Adelvin Phillip who is also expressing confidence in his young guards to take the trophy.

The players are expected to be at the Park for 2.30 warm-ups and the toss is expected to be spun at 2.55 with the game set for a prompt 3.00 pm start.

Director of Sports, Jamir Claxton and his crew, along with head grounds man JABAL Walwyn, were seen making final preparations at the Park, for the much anticipated encounter, late Thursday afternoon.

Claxton is urging the general public to come out in their numbers to witness what he guarantees will be an exciting contest.

He further noted that the awards ceremony will follow immediately after the match is concluded.

You might also like