Holder to lead Test Team for Indian tour

St John’s, ANTIGUA – The selection panel of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) today announced a 12-member squad to face India in the upcoming four-test series.

The first Test is scheduled to start in Antigua, Thursday, July 21.


  1. Jason Holder – Captain
  2. Kraigg Brathwaite – Vice Captain
  3. Devendra Bishoo
  4. Jermaine Blackwood
  5. Carlos Brathwaite
  6. Darren Bravo
  7. Rajendra Chandrika
  8. Roston Chase
  9. Shane Dorwich
  10. Shannon Gabriel
  11. Leon Johnson
  12. Marlon Samuels


July 21 – 25 Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

July 30 – August 3 Sabina Park, Jamaica

August 9 – 13 Daren Sammy National Cricket Ground, St Lucia

August 18 – 22 Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad and Tobago


Roach to face India in Tour Match


  1. JOHN’S, Antigua – The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board announced today, a 13-member squad for the three-day, first-class tour match between the WICB President’s XI and India, starting this coming Thursday at Warner Park in St. Kitts.



Leon Johnson (Captain)

Jermaine Blackwood

John Campbell

Rahkeem Cornwall

Jason Dawes

Jahmar Hamilton

Montcin Hodge

Chemar Holder

Shai Hope

Keon Joseph

Gudakesh Motie

Kemar Roach

Vishaul Singh


Team Management Unit

Rayon Griffith (Manager/Coach)

Henderson Springer (Coach)

Ariane Mangar (Physiotherapist)

You might also like