UNDER 21 Tournament Set To Bowl Off Thursday

Curtis Morton

The Youth and Sports Department will be hosting its now annual under 21 Cricket festival commencing on Thursday 3rd May.

The tournament will feature Nevis’ finest young cricketers in three main teams: Central, Easterns and Windwards.

The Big Rock team will also be involved in the tournament, as a fourth team.

Matches will be played at the ET Willet Park as follows;

Thursday 3rd May at 4.30 pm-Central v Big Rock

Friday 4th May at 5.00 pm-Windwards v Easterns

Saturday 5th May at 1.00 pm-Central v Windwards

Easterns v Big Rock at 4 pm

Sunday 6th May at 1.30 pm-Big Rock v Windwards

4 pm-Easterns v Central

Monday 7th May-3rd place v 4th place at 12.00 noon

4 pm-Grand finals-1st place v 2nd place

The make-up of the three youth teams is as follows:

EASTERNS: Saeed Williams –capt; Jamie Cornelius v. capt; Jelani manners; Carlon Tuckett; Jivani Tyson; T’jari Clarke; N’Cosie George; Tyger Browne; Malick Semper Reon Simmons; Tewan Prentice; Naje Amory; Fari Bartlette; Terron Webbe; Mark Seegolam; Ryani Ferguson.

CENTRAL: Ross Powell –capt; Shelton Forbes-V.capt; Justin Anderson; Tristawn Francis; Delroy Cornelius; Boognarine Sharma; Kian Pemberton; Akadianto Willet; Jaden Carmichael; David Ramnarine; Michael Seegolam; Adissa; Jaheim Clarke; Jahrian Bartlette; Lezari Bartlette; Gabriel Frederick; Rojorn Powell

WINDWARDS: Theron Bussue-capt; Shevon Jeffers-V.capt; Patrice Nisbett; Marcus Dubberry; Rajendra Balgobin; Vickram Ragbeer; Clydre Smithen; Hakeem Harvey; Adiel Persaud; Kimani Nisbett; Tyrell Mills; Peter Charles; Zario Chumney; Patricio Stapleton; Vish; Tyri Jeffers; Lionel Mills.

You might also like