Kieran Powell in Windies One Day Squad

Nevisian Kieran Powell has been included in the West Indies one day squad to face Bangladesh in a three match series, commencing on Sunday July 22nd in Guyana.
The Windies team is on a high, having completed a clean sweep of the two tests series recently.
The 13-man squad reads:
• Jason Holder – Captain
• Devendra Bishoo
• Chris Gayle
• Shimron Hetmyer
• Shai Hope
• Alzarri Joseph
• Evin Lewis
• Jason Mohammed
• Ashley Nurse
• Keemo Paul
• Kieran Powell
• Rovman Powell
• Andre Russell

The second one dayer is also scheduled for Guyana on Wednesday 25th July and the third is set for Warner Park in St. Kitts, for Saturday 28th July.
This series will be followed closely by a T-20 series between the two teams.
Tuesday 31st July-Warner Park-St. Kitts
Saturday 4th August-Central Broward –USA
Sunday August 5th –Central Broward –USA

You might also like