Leeward Islands Regional U 15 Tournament 2014

The match was schedule to be a 50 Overs encounter, however, due to overnight rain, the match had to be reduce to 35 Overs per side.

Montserrat won the toss and asked Nevis to bat first. Nevis was off to a poor start losing their first wicket of Shevon Brown for naught in the first over to Jemuel Cabey without a run on the board.

Marcus Duberry and Ryan Powell shared in a 60 runs third wicket partnership, before powell was out caught to Sydni Buffonge for 11. After the wicket of Powell, Duberry had little support, however, Duberry displayed a great deal of maturity though wickets fell steadily around him to lead his team to a competitive total of 152 all out. Duberry was left not out on 75.

Bowling for Montserrat, Chinmay Gopal 7overs, 1 maiden, 13 runs, 5 Wickets, which included a hatrick. Jemuel Cabey, Zawandi White and Sydni Buffonge all got 1 wicket.

Montserrat in reply to Nevis 152, was off to a positive start with zawandi Whihte and Joshua Grant posing a 57 runs opening partnership, before Joshua Grant was out LBW to Tewan Prentice for 11. Zawandi white carried on batting positively before e was out for 44. Kiano Woods 23 and Jemuel Cabey 16, were the only other batsmen to reach double figures before Nevis restricted Montserrat to 114 all out.

Bowling for Nevis, Marcus Duberry 5 for 20 from 5 Overs. Adejah Jones, 3 for 11 in 4.4 overs, tewn Prentice 2 for 13 in 7 overs and sharma Boognarine 1 for 30 in 7 overs.

Nevis Won by 38 Runs.
Man of the Match Marcus Duberry of Nevis.

Montserrat Team
1 Zawandi White
2 Joshua Grant
3 chinmay Gopal
4 Kiano Woods
5 Jemuel Cabey
6 Dave Williams
7 kariq Cabey
8 Sydni Buffonge
9 Stevel Rodney
10 Aidan Livan
11 Duran Buffonge

Nevis Team
1 Shevon Browne
2 Ryan Powell
3 Marcus Duberry
4 Tewan Prentice
5 Kishawn Harrier
6 Kian Pemberton
7 Zario Chumney
8 Zaykeese Smith
9 Sharma Boognarine
10 Earlon David
11 Adejah Jones

You might also like