National Assembly places spotlight on 25 Most Remarkable Teens for 2013

BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, NOVEMBER 27TH 2013 (CUOPM) – The Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis turns the spotlight Wednesday night on 25 Most Remarkable Teens for 2013 in the twin-island Federation.

A Special Sitting of the St. Kitts and Nevis National Assembly will be convened at which the role models will be presented with Awards in various categories.

The award ceremony, co-ordinated by the Department of Youth Empowerment, Sports, Information Technology, Telecommunications and Posts will see the formal entry of the Speaker and includes the Hon. Curtis Martin, a message from the Governor General, His Excellency Sir Edmund Lawrence, words of welcome from the Speaker and a statement from Minister of Youth Empowerment, the Hon. Glenn Phillip will make a statement.

The Public Business of the Special Sitting will take the form of the reading of the profiles of this year’s shinning stars by some of the Remarkable Teens of 2012 and presentation of the 2013 awards by the parliamentarians.

This is the third year that 25 Remarkable Teens in the Federation are being honoured.

The teens are Onica Hewitt, Zavier French, Blesina Charles, Tama Martin, Ajamu King, Marcel James, Crag Nisbette, Shyan Liburd, Trevon Gaskin, Trevecia Nisbette, Toriano Samuel, Austawki Coker, Kisean Warner, Kristol Liburd, Annick Bedford, Patricia Halliday, Aalyah Caines, Uta Trish Taylor, Somiche Guishard, Keisha Liburd, Kadesha Hodge, Aaron Jackson, Ian James, Tarana Kacker and Kelvina Salters.

You might also like