National Bank/Department Of Sports Primary School Football Tournament Semifinals

Irishtown Primary and Tucker-Clarke Primary to play for championship
(Sports Department-St.Kitts)
Last year’s runner’s up Irishtown Primary defeated defending National Bank Primary School Football Champions Beach Allen Primary 2-1 to book a place in the 2016 football finals. A confident Irishtown Primary scored their first goal in the 16th minute with a strike from Kennedy Rodriguez. Shamar Powell of Beach Allen Primary equalized in the 40th minute. After both teams squandered several opportunities, Irishtown Primary’s Raheem Joseph netted in the 58th minute to give his team the lead thus advancing to the finals. Most Valuable Players were Rakeem Joseph of Irishtown Primary and Kamarie Flemming of Beach Allen.
An exciting encounter between Tucker Clarke Primary and St. Paul’s Primary saw the East Basseterre outfit advancing to the finals. At the end of regulation the score was leveled 1-1. The deadlock remained at the end of extra time and had to be settled on penalty kicks. Donell Francis was the lone goal scorer for St. Pauls Primary and Hazon Marshall for Tucker Clarke. Tucker Clarke then edged St. Pauls Primary 4-3 on penalty kicks.
Hazon Marshall, Deshawn Stevens, Edwin Davis and Zyhonrai Francis were on target for Tucker Clarke while St. Pauls Primary’s Kevron Nolan, Donelle Francis and Akeem Francis netted.
Most Valuable players were Hazon Marshall of Tucker Clarke and Zarick Francis of St. Pauls Primary.
Game one in the best of three finals will be played on Friday 2nd December, 2016 at 5pm and shall feature Irishtown Primary and Tucker Clarke Primary and at 4pm the third and fourth place match between Beach Allen Primary and St. Pauls Primary.

You might also like