Nevis Cricket Association President Gives Update

President of the Nevis Cricket Association, Keith Scarborough on Sunday 9th June, gave an update as to the state of Cricket in Nevis.

He noted that there was no trial match played on Saturday 8th June, as enough of the players did not report at the ET Willet Park. However, some of the players, 14 in total, showed up on Sunday and a simulation match was played.

Some of the main performers were:

Kejel Tyson 45; Alex Williams 35; Tonito Willet 33; Justin Athanaze 31

Akito Willet 2 wickets; Wasim Mintos 2 and Zavero Forbes 2

Meanwhile, the Nevis under 19 team for the upcoming Leeward Islands under 19 tournament set for Antigua, reads as follows:

Dymon Parris Capt; Theron Bussue V.Capt; Saeed Williams; Ross Powell; Colin Archibald; Philo Wallace; Bervis Burke; Shelton Forbes; Delroy Cornelius; Ryani Ferguson;Irvawn Challenger; Clydre Smithen; Tevin Nisbett and Hakeem Harvey

The tournament will be played during the period 26th June to 3rd July 2013.

Additionally, four Nevisians have been included in the Leeward Islands under 17 team which will participate in the WICB under 17 tournament set for Tobago from June 28th

The four players are: Philo Wallace; Ross Powell; Saeed Williams and Colin Archibald.

President Scarborough noted however that the local Association is currently in a financial predicament and is currently seeking to solicit funds in order to accommodate travel arrangements for the various tournaments, including the upcoming LICA senior tournament.

Nevis is down to play St.Kitts in Nevis from July 5th to 7th while on that same date, Antigua will engage Montserrat in Montserrat, in the tournament openers.

You might also like