Nevis Names Team to Engage Montserrat

The Nevis selectors have named the team that will engage Montserrat this coming weekend in their first outing for the Leeward Islands Cricket tournament.

The selectors met with the training squad at the ET Willet Park on Monday evening, to make the announcement of the 14 member team that will engage Montserrat.

The team reads:
Tonito Willet—capt
Adelvin Phillip—v.capt
Kejel Tyson
Saheed Williams
Ross Powell
Akito Willet
Justin Athanaze
Kezron Archibald
Dymon Parris
Junie Williams
Philo Wallace
Theron Bussue
Jason Campbell
Wasim Mintos
Coach—Gerard TRINI Charles

It means therefore that the four selectees to the Leewards under 19 team will be making their debut for the senior Nevis team. They are: Ross Powell; Kezron Archibald; Saheed Williams and Theron Bussue.

Leewards under 17 player, Philo Wallace is also set to make his debut.

You might also like