Nine Teams Registered for Local T20 Competition

It has been confirmed that there are nine teams registered for the upcoming T-20 tournament to be hosted by the Nevis Cricket Association.

The teams are:
Easterns, Calypso, Big Rock, New Vision Togetherness Club, Youths of Nevis, Empire, All-Stars, Highlights, and SDA Jets

The Empire and All-Stars teams are laced with some big names of former and current national players and on paper may be the two topped ranked teams in the contest.  But do not count out the other teams, which are comprised of some well-known division two stalwarts, in combination with a known top player or two.

For instance, Highlights welcomes the addition of recent CPL hero Kezron Colin Archibald, who normally plays for Empire, but has opted to represent Highlights in this particular tournament, in order for his skills to be fully tested by such teams as his home team.

Director of Sports, Jamir Claxton, has indicated that the players and spectators are expected to observe all current covid 19 protocols at the games.  These will include but are not limited to: Physical distancing; use of sanitizers; temperature checks; registering of names of persons attending games; wearing of masks.

Players should avoid shaking of hands, interchanging of gear, drinking from the same bottle, etc.

Schedule for the first round of matches:
Saturday, October 31 – Eastern vs Calypso at 2 pm
Sunday, November 01 – NVT vs Jets at 11 am
Sunday, November 01 – Empire vs YON at 2 pm
Saturday, November 07 – All-Stars vs Highlights  at 2 pm

You might also like