Pennyless All Stars Defeat Highlights In Nail Biter

The ongoing T-20 tournament, being hosted by the Nevis Cricket Association, attracted a bumper crowd on the afternoon of Saturday 7th November.

The only match played, saw Highlights facing off with Pennyless All-stars. Two star studded teams.

The All-stars team featured the likes of Tonito Willet; Jason Campbell on the comeback trail; Jamie Cornelius; Carlon Bowens Tuckett; Kian Pemberton and Saeed Williams, while the Highlights line up featured the likes of West Indies player, Jahmar Hamilton; Mikyle Louis; Kezron Archibald; Tariq Newman; Rasheed Eddy and Winston Sutton.

All Stars won the toss and elected to field first.

Highlights was at one point on 56 for 6, but thanks mainly to a half a ton by Mikyle Louis, managed to get to a competitive 136 for 9 at the end of 20 overs.

The All Stars men in response seemed to be in bails of trouble at 86 for 7 but Akadianto Willet held on with Jason Campbell, to get the total to 120 before he too departed.

In one crucial over, bowled by the experienced Winston Sutton, Campbell took 26 runs from it.

Jason Campbell then found a reliable partner in Jaden Carmichael.

Summarized scores:

Highlights 136 for 9 from 20 overs: Mikyle Louis 74; Winston Sutton 17
Tonito Willet 2 for 14; Jason Campbell 2 for 19; Onarje Amory 2 for 26; Carmichael; Akadianto Willet and Pemberton 1 wicket each

Pennyless All-stars 137 for 8 from 18.5 overs: Jason Campbell 32*; Tonito Willet 26; Jamie Cornelius 17
Rahseed Eddy 2 for 26; Newman, Louis and Sutton 1 wicket each

Pennyless All Stars won the nail biter by 2 wickets

You might also like