The Pennyless All-stars Cricket club, toured St.Maarten over the last weekend and engaged in two matches versus a St.Maarten team.

On Saturday 4th March, St.Maarten batted first and scored 212 for 4 in their allotted overs:

Isaac Gabriel 47; Daniel Doran 44; Moreland Leblanc 35 and Shadrock Descarte 29, the main scorers.

For the All-stars team, Jason Campbell; Akito Willett and Junie Williams, all got one wicket each.

The All-stars team, seemed on course for victory at 88 for 1 after 8 overs, but fell away to be bowled out for 137.

Wasim Mintos top scored with 42; Ross Powell 20; Stuart Williams 20 and Shelton Forbes 17, the main scorers.

The chief wrecker for the home team was Miral Wadahwa with 4 for 19

St. Maarten won by 56 runs.

On Sunday 5th March, in a T-20 encounter, St. Maarten batted first and scored 121 for 7 with Akeem Charles top scoring with 29; Damion Williams 27 and Colin Hamer 17.

Akito Willet got 2 for 25 and Jason Campbell 2 for 18.

The All-stars team got to their target in 18.3 overs—122 for 5 at the end.

Jamie Cornelius 52 and Ross Powell 33, the main contributors.

Daniel Doran bagged 3 for 24.

Pennyless All-stars won by 5 wickets.

You might also like