Press Release from Government House Re: Integrity Commission

PRESS RELEASE His Excellency The Governor–General Sir S. W. Tapley Seaton, GCMG, CVO, QC, JP received letters of resignation from Mr. Damian E. S. Kelsick as Chairperson of the Integrity Commission appointed under the Integrity In Public Life Act 2013 (No 18 of 2013). Mr. Kelsick‘s resignation took effect from the 22nd day of May, 2019. His Excellency has in writing expressed his appreciation to Mr. Kelsick for having served as the first Chairperson of the Integrity Commission and for his contribution to the ongoing establishment of the Commission.

His Excellency The Governor–General has appointed Ms. Pearletta Lanns of Hanley‘s Road, Nevis to serve as Chairperson for the Integrity Commission with effect from the 12th day of June, 2019. Ms. Lanns is a recently retired Judge of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court and has been appointed for a period of three (3) years.

Ms. Lanns‘ appointment is in accordance with the provisions of Sections 11 Subsection (2)(a) of the Integrity in Public Life Act which provides for the appointment of a Chairperson by the Governor–General acting in his own deliberate judgment. Under the Act, the Chairperson shall be a retired Judge or an attorney–at law of at least fifteen years.

The other Members of the Commission are Mr. Dennis Knight and Mrs Carol Boddie.

Government House Springfield, Basseterre St. Kitts

You might also like