Rotary Club of Liamuiga Installs New Executive

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts: On Sunday 9th July, the Rotary Club of Liamuiga held its annual Installation Ceremony at Palms Court Gardens in the form of a cocktail to kickstart the 2023-24 Rotary Year. The event was chaired by Rotarians Dominic Matthew and Past President Natasha St. Juste.

The ceremony had some unforgettable moments. Outgoing President, Ryeburn Boyce gave a summary of accomplishments which included an annual Luncheon and Paintings at the Saddlers Home for the Elderly, a Spelling Bee, a Back In Time Party, a New Year’s Charity Ball and Make A Wish Project.

Three Rotarians were also presented with gifts for their outstanding service throughout the previous year.

These were Past President Dr. Marcus L Natta, Past President Laverne Caines and President-Elect Kaii Mills-Dias.

The event also had the induction of a new member, Candisie Franklin. Ms. Franklin brings a wealth of experience to the club with her background in law and as the Managing Director of Events Extraordinaire and a Host of the morning radio show ‘Island Tea’.

The installation ceremony was conducted by Assistant Governor for Rotary District 7030, Ms Leah Crag-Chaderton. Ms. Nichole Liburd was installed as the new President of the Rotary Club of Liamuiga by taking an oath. The rest of the executive members were then duly installed and pinned by the new president.

The executive of the Rotary Club of Liamuiga who will serve during the 2023-24 Rotary Year are:

President: Nichole Liburd

Vice President: Cosbert Woods

Treasurer: Natasha St. Juste

Secretary: Kaii Mills-Dias

Immediate Past President: Ryeburn Boyce


Dr. Marcus L Natta

Dominic Matthew

Burnell Nisbett Jr.

You might also like