Shaquoya Flanders crowned Miss Sapphire 2015

By:St.Clair Sazam Hull

(CHARLESTOWN NEVIS)- A number of persons assembled at Lime Beach Bar, on the evening of Saturday, November 21, 2015 to witness the Miss Sapphire Swimsuit Competition.

It was indeed a night of fierce competition when five contestants, Chelsea Liburd, Shaquoya Flanders, Teshell Sutton, Tywanna Cranston and Patricia Clarke took to the stage to determine who would walk away with the coveted title.

The contestants were judged in three segments, one piece, two piece and creative wear. The ladies rocked the stage displaying physique, modeling skills and creativity. However, at the end of the keenly contested competition, Shaquoya Flanders defeated her competitors. Flanders was victorious in all three segments. First runner up was awarded to Chelsea Liburd.

Flanders was crowned by the reigning Miss Sapphire Ms. Sidamo Jones.

You might also like