The now annual Skipping competition, which is hosted by the St. Thomas’ Primary School, will take place at the school’s grounds, on Friday 29th November.

Long-serving Coach at the School, Eddy Richards, has confirmed that the participating schools this year are: Host-St. Thomas’ Primary; Charlestown Primary; Elizabeth Pemberton Primary; Joycelyn Liburd Primary; VOJN Primary; Ivor Walters Primary and Montessori Academy.

Previously the activity was sponsored by the Hon. Vance Amory, who has done so for the last three years. However, this year a new sponsor is on board. He is Mr. Lenroy Taylor of UNDERGROUND HEAVY EQUIPMENT.

The competition will commence at 1 pm and the buses are expected to collect the children for the competing schools at 12.15 pm.

The Joycelyn Liburd Primary School is the defending champion and also won the prize for the boy and girl who skipped the longest last year.

Each school will have teams comprising of six individuals: Three boys and three girls.

According to Mr. Richards, he is expecting a very keen competition this year and is cordially inviting the general public to come out in their numbers to witness the exciting tussle.

You might also like