The St. Kitts National Youth Parliament Association saw the election of a new executive during its Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Sunday 4th September, 2016 at the Frigate Bay Development Corporation’s Club House.

AGM ATTENDEESThe Association hosted many prominent guests guest such as Governor Timothy Antoine of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank who was the featured guest speaker for the afternoon’s proceedings. In Governor’s Antoine presentation he urged the members to always remember the underpinning values for which the group was formed, for sustainability within our society that is facing a rampant of anti social activities. His Excellency Ambassador Sam Condor, Hon. Marcella Liburd and Mr. Dwyer Astaphan were also in attendance and presided over the election of the 2016/17 Executive.

The premiere youth organization will be led by Mr. Azard Gumbs who was returned as its President for a second term. Also, comprising the 2016/17 executive are Leanne Knight- Vice President, Kara Daly- General Secretary, Keneisha Flemming- Treasurer and Azuree Liburd and new comer Christian Nathaniel as Public Relations Officers.

This year’s AGM, also marked the beginning of a major milestone for the Parliamentary body, as it will be celebrating fifteen (15) years since its official launch on September 13, 2001. To date the Association is made up of forty seven (47) members and has aided the development of a number of remarkable young people in the Federation.

To conclude the evening’s meeting honorary and alumni members extended congratulatory remarks for the Association’s achievement and onward direction.

You might also like