St. Kitts and Nevis Teams in Semis Of Luther Kelly Over 35 Masters Tournament

The 9th annual Luther Kelly over 35 Masters Cricket tournament bowled off in St. Maarten on Friday 23rd November.
There are six teams participating in the tournament this year: Host St. Maarten; St. Croix; Anguilla; BVI; St. Kitts and Nevis.
Both the St. Kitts and Nevis representative teams were boated safely to St.Maarten on Thursday 22nd November and both teams ended on a victorious note on Friday.
Nevis played two preliminary matches and won over BVI and then home team ST. Maarten.
St. Kitts on the other hand, easily disposed of St. Croix in the third match of the day.
Nevis then qualified for the semifinals, set for Sunday 24th November.
The matches played on Saturday 24th November, served to determine the other three teams to make it into the semis.
St. Croix won over Anguilla; St. Maarten won over BVI; St. Kitts won over Anguilla.

The semifinal encounters for Sunday, are set as follows:
8am: Nevis v St. Croix
12 noon: St. Maarten v St. Kitts
2.30: Two winning teams in the grand finals.
Here is a summary of the matches played on Friday:
Nevis V BVI
BVI 67 for 9 in 15 overs: F. Pope 21; C. Pancho 12
Stuart Williams 3 for 10; Curtis Morton Sr 3 for 11; Frank Monzac 2 for 12; Derrick Parry 1 for 6
Nevis 69 for 4 from 9.2 overs: Merlin Liburd 50*
D. Singh 2 for 5;
N. Jack 2 for 11
Nevis won by 6 wickets
Man of the match-Curtis Morton Sr

St. Kitts v St. Croix
St. Kitts 145 for 3 from 15 overs: Greg Stanley 57*; K. Hanley 29*; Phillip Webbe 20; J. Patel 20
S. Huggins; D. liburd and T. Peters 1 wicket each
St. Croix 90 for 3 in 15 overs: Winston Sutton 56*; K. Elliot 16
C. Williams; L. Leader and Harwood Williams 1 wicket each
St. Kitts won by 55 runs
Man of the match –Greg Stanley

Nevis v St. Maarten
St. Maarten 84 for 8 in 15 overs: R. Baptiste 27*; H. Girald 15
Derrick Parry 2 for 13; Curtis Morton Sr 2 for 14; Frank Monzac 2 for 18
Nevis 85 for 4-Stuart Williams 33*; Carl Tuckett 16; Merlin Liburd 18
B. Dupie 2 for 31; C. Natran 1 for 11
Nevis won by 6 wickets

You might also like