WICB announce Central Retainer Contracts for 2014-2015

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua –The Board of Directors of the West Indies Cricket Board met in Antigua today, January 10, 2015. The Board deliberated on a number of matters including cricket, governance, development, commercial and finance.

The Board of Directors approved 12 central retainer contracts for male players as follows:

1. Sulieman Benn
2. Kraigg Brathwaite
3. Darren Bravo
4. Dwayne Bravo
5. Shivnarine Chanderpaul
6. Jason Holder
7. Denesh Ramdin
8. Kemar Roach
9. Andre Russell
10. Darren Sammy
11. Marlon Samuels
12. Jerome Taylor

Christopher Gayle and Sunil Narine were also offered annual retainer contracts, but they declined.

Selection for central retainer contracts was done on the basis of player performance in the various formats with Test cricket being the premier format followed by One-day Internationals and Twenty20 Internationals.

These contracts will be for the period October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015.

A full list of decisions taken at the meeting will be distributed tomorrow, Sunday, January 11.

You might also like