WICB Announces England 2015 Schedule

WICB Media Release

Three Test Series To Be Played In Antigua, Grenada And Barbados.

ST JOHN’S, Antigua (WICB) — The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the schedule for the England Test tour of the Caribbean 2015.

West Indies and England will square off in three Tests in Antigua, Grenada and Barbados from April 13 to May 5.

The Test series will commence at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Grounds in Antigua with the first Test from April 13 to 17. England will then play their first Test in Grenada followed by the final Test at the Kensington Oval.

The WICB embarked on a bidding process to determine the venues for the three Test series. The three venues prevailed following the bidding process.

England played a limited overs series in the Caribbean earlier this year. That series included three One Day Internationals in Antigua and three Twenty20s in Barbados.

A couple of two day warm up matches will precede the Test series and will be played at Warner Park in St Kitts on April 6 to 7 and 8 to 9.

West Indies vs England 2015 – Full schedule
April 6-7: First England Warm up game – Warner Park, St Kitts (opposition TBC)
April 8-9: Second England Warm up – Warner Park, St Kitts (opposition TBC)
April 13-17: First Test – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Grounds, Antigua
April 21-25: Second Test – Grenada National Stadium, Grenada
May 1-5: Third Test – Kensington Oval, Barbados

You might also like