Windies Name Squad For Kiwi T20 Series

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados (WICB) — The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Panel today named the 13-man squad for the two-match Twenty20 International Series against New Zealand.

The matches will be played at Windsor Park, Dominica on Saturday, July 5 and Sunday, July 6.

Full Squad:
Darren Sammy (Captain)
Samuel Badree
Christopher Barnwell
Darren Bravo
Sheldon Cottrell
Andre Fletcher
Sunil Narine
Kieron Pollard
Denesh Ramdin
Andre Russell
Krishmar Santokie
Lendl Simmons
Dwayne Smith

Chris Gayle is being rested for the series
Dwayne Bravo is unavailable for selection due to injury

Team Management
Ottis Gibson (Head Coach)
Sir Richard Richardson (Team Manager)
Sir Curtly Ambrose (Bowling Consultant)
Stuart Williams (Assistant Coach)
Andre Coley (Assistant Coach)
C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist)
Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning Co-ordinator)
Richard Berridge (Video & Statistical Analyst)
Philip Spooner (Media Manager)
Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)

Series Schedule
June 8-12: First Test – New Zealand won by 186 runs at Sabina Park, Jamaica
June 16-20: Second Test – West Indies won by 10 wickets at Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
June 26-30: Third Test – Kensington Oval, Barbados
July 5: First T20I – Windsor Park, Dominica
July 6: Second T20I – Windsor Park, Dominica

You might also like