Youth Cricketers Feature In Nevis Squad For Upcoming LI Tournament

By Curtis Morton

The Nevis Cricket Association has released a training squad, prior to selecting a final team to represent Nevis, in the upcoming Leeward Islands 50 overs tournament.

An interesting feature of the squad, is that it comprises of mostly players who are under the age of 19, or in their early twenties. However, there are a few seasoned campaigners among them.

The full squad reads:

Kian Pemberton; Carlon Tuckett; Jamie Cornelius; Ross Powell; Saeed Williams; Marcus Dubberry; Jason Campbell; Shelton Forbes; Adelvin Phillip; Nelson Boland; Theron Bussue; Javani Tyson; Tonito Willet; Javian Barrett; Vickram; Justin Anderson; Duan Webbe; Andre Browne; N’Cozie George; Shevon Jeffers; Jaden Carmichael; Akadianto Willet; Tewan Prentice; Trishawn Francis; Wasim Mintos; T’jari Clarke; Rajendra Balgobin; Hakeem Harvey; Jelani Manners; Bodgenarine Sharma and Patrice Nisbett

The Leewards Island 50 overs tournament will be played this year in St. Kitts and Nevis and is set to bowl off on Saturday 28th April.

The schedule for the first two rounds of matches is as follows:

Saturday 28th April

Montserrat v St. Kitts at Conaree

Nevis v Anguilla at ETW

Antigua/Barbuda v St. Maarten at Molineux

Sunday 29th April

St. Kitts v Nevis at ETW

Antigua/Barbuda v Montserrat at Molineux

Anguilla v St. Maarten at Conaree

Matches commence at 9.30 am.

The four day tournament is scheduled to commence on May 10th.

You might also like