Anthony Rawlins –LIMCA’s New Cricket Chief

The annual elections for the Leeward Islands Masters Cricket Association, was held on the evening of Saturday 8th June.
Apart from the executive members, there were two representatives from each territory.
It is understood that there were some close results for one or two of the positions up for grabs, but democracy prevailed and the end result saw, Mr. Anthony Rawlins of St. Kitts, being voted as the new president of the Association.
The full executive reads:

Anthony Rawlins-St. Kitts –President

Dean Baptiste –St. Croix-Vice President

Lydia Mulcare-Harris-St. Thomas-Secretary

Diane Nisbitt-St. Maarten-Treasurer

It is understood that a Public Relations officer will be assigned, sometime in the near future.
In an interview, outgoing president, Alkins Rogers who had served for the past twenty-one years, expressed the view that he has left the Association in capable hands and expects the new executive to take the tournament to another level.
Rawlins, for his part, indicated that he has been on the executive with Mr. Rogers for a long time and has been taught the ropes and is ready to move the tournament forward.

You might also like