Cricket Pioneers Dominate Easterns

A wet pitch at the ET Willet Park, caused matches slated for Saturday 20th March, in the St.Kitts-Nevis-Anguilla National Bank sponsored T-10 tournament, hosted by the Nevis Cricket Association, to be hastily switched to the VOJN grounds.

After some sacrificial work, by Wendell MICEY Wallace and his team, match one, between Pioneers and Easterns, commenced at about 3.30 pm.

Pioneers batted first and scored a competitive 76 for 5 in 8 overs.  Easterns in response could only manage 29 for 9 in their allotted 8 overs.

Summarized scores:

Pioneers 76 for 5 from 8 overs: Duan Webbe 35*; Shevon Jeffers 12; 15 extras
Tevin Nisbett 2 for 10; Sheldon Browne and Bryce Fyfield 1 wicket each

Easterns 29 for 9 from 8 overs: Sterling Marshall 7; Bryce Fyfield 6
Marcus Dubbery 4 for 3; Hakeem Harvey 2 for 5; Tesean Wilkinson 2 for 6; Gyan Griffin 1 for 14

Pioneers won by 47 runs

Man of the match – Marcus Dubbery

You might also like