Fast Cars Create Excitement At St. James’ Raceway

The St. James’ Raceway was the venue for another exciting Drag Race meet, held on Sunday 30th September.

Scores of individuals showed up at the Drag Race track, as racers and their vehicles represented from Anguilla, St. Maarten, St. Kitts and host team, Nevis.

The event started sometime after 1 pm and was not concluded until sometime after 8pm.

The spectators received a high level of entertainment, as most of the races were very competitive.

The final results were as follows:

13 seconds class-Winner-Samantha Boone-St. Kitts

2nd place-Dylan Smithen-Nevis

12 seconds class-Winner-Valentine Brookes (Hulk)-Anguilla

2nd place-Rease Bailey (Beema)-Nevis

11 seconds class-Winner-Gary Liburd JR-Nevis

2nd place-Wentworth DJ WENTY Smithen-Nevis

10 seconds class-Winner-Dwayne ZUMIE Decosta-St.Kitts

2nd place-Clayon NICK Clarke-Nevis

9 seconds class-Winner-Darren Maynard (Bashy)-Nevis

2nd place-Eric Millot-St. Maarten

Outlaw class- Winner-Lorne Daniel (El Gargamel)-Nevis

2nd place-Clifford BUBBA Parry (Blackbird)-Nevis

On hand to personally give out the trophies, was Minister of Sports, in the Nevis Island Administration, Hon. Eric Evelyn.

You might also like