Hefty Prizes Awarded to CPL Top Performers

At the conclusion of the nail-biting CPL grand finale, between the St. Kits and Nevis Patriots and the St. Lucia Kings, on Wednesday 15th September, a grand awards ceremony followed.

The top performers were awarded as follows:

Champion team-St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots-1 million dollars US

Second-placed team-St. Lucia Kings-$660,000.00 US

CPL final-man of the match-Dominic Drakes-$1,000.00 US

Moment of the finals-Dominic Drakes-$500.00 US

The biggest six of the tournament-Chris Gayle-$1,000.00 US

The best celebration of the tournament-Jeavor Royal of St. Lucia Kings –to receive sponsor’s product

Classic catch of the tournament-Akeal Hosein of Trinbago Knightriders-$3,000.00 US

Most sixes of the tournament (38)-Evin Lewis of SKN Patriots-$3,000.00 US

Most fours of the tournament-Roston Chase-35 fours

Player of the tournament-Roston Chase-St. Lucia Kings-$5,000.00 US

Most wickets of the tournament (19) Ravi Rampaul

Most runs (446 at an average of 49.55) Roston Chase

Best batting figures –Faf Du Plessis-120 from 60 balls

Best bowling figures-Isuru Udana-5 for 21

You might also like