Ivor Walters Primary Defeats St. Thomas’ Primary

The Runako Morton/TDC Primary schools’ Cricket tournament, officially got on the way on Thursday 30th May.
The first game saw the defending champions, Ivor Walters Primary, coming up against the St. Thomas’ Primary School.
In front of a fair sized crowd, which included some adoring parents, the St. Thomas’ Primary team batted first and got to 75 for 5 in their allotted 15 overs. Jaheim Liburd led the batting with his 19 runs.
Anthony Stephens was the main bowler for the Ivor Walters team, with his 2 for 21.
In response, Omari Jones and Lythe Browne, got the Ivor Walters team off to a great start and when Jones departed, Kenion Freeman came to the crease and apparently had a plane to catch, because he hammered 4 fours and a maximum in his 23 not out, to seal victory for his team.

Summarized scores: STPS 75 for 5 in 15 overs:
Jaheim Liburd 19;
Jadien Amory 13*;
Adrian Williams 13;
Isaiah Saddler 8
Anthony Stephens 2 for 21;
Ethan Woolard 1 for 10;
Omari jones 1 for 20;
Krishna Cidari 1 for 28

IWPS: 76 for 3 in 8.2 overs:
Kenion Freeman 23*;
Omari Jones 22;
Lythe Browne 18
Isiah Saddler 3 for 25
IWPS winning by 7 wickets

You might also like