IWPS Gets the Better of JLPS

Action in the Runako Morton/TDC Primary Schools’ Cricket tournament, continued at the ET Willet Park, on Tuesday 2nd July.
The Joycelyn Liburd Primary School engaged the defending champions, Ivor Walters Primary, in what was considered a virtual semifinal encounter.
JLPS won the toss and elected to send the IWPS team in to bat first.
The IWPS team got to a competitive 82 for 4, led in the main by Ethan Woolard and Lyte Browne and a whole lot of extras and misfields.
The JLPS team received vociferous support in their quest to overhaul the total and while Abdul was swinging from the hip, hope reigned eternal.
However, after he was bowled for 25, the JLPS’ demise was ascertained and the fat lady sang loudly, in favour of the Ivor Walters team.

Summarized scores:
Ivor Walters Primary: 82 for 4 in 15 overs:
Ethan Woolard 20;
Lyte Browne 14;
Josiah Mills 12
Carlton Pluck; Carlon Ferdinand and Jaden Brown 1 wicket each

Joycelyn Liburd Primary 65 all out in 14.3 overs:
Abdul 25;
Trevor Browne 12
Lyte Browne 2 for 15;
Omari Jones 2 for 14;
Anthony Stevens 2 for 12
Ivor Walters Primary winning by 17 runs
The next game is scheduled for today-Wednesday 3rd July-Charlestown Primary v St. Thomas’ Primary at the ET Willet Park, starting at 10 am

You might also like