By:Curtis Morton

The action continued in the Primary schools’ Football league on Monday 31st October at the ET Willett Park.

Two games were played simultaneously on separate areas of the Park.

The defending champions, Ivor Walters Primary, school continued their dominance of the tournament so far, by defeating the Jocelyn Liburd Primary school (IWPS) by a comprehensive 6 goals to nil.

Outstanding striker, Damari Mitchell struck the back of the net no fewer than four times-in the 12th; 13th; 18th and 26th minutes, Jahmal Lewis struck in the 15th minute and Nasio Parry in the 30th.

The IWPS team has won their two games played thus far.

In the other game,  the Charlestown Primary school (CPS) team, still smarting from their defeat in their first outing of the tournament, bounced back to defeat the Violet OJ Nicholls (VOJN) Primary school by a margin of 3 goals to nil.

The goal scorers were: Brandon Calderon in the 17th minute; Theon Queeley in the 20th and Jayden Hanley in the 30th minute.

The action continues today, Wednesday 2nd November with two more matches at the same venue:

Elizabeth Pemberton Primary (EPPS) will engage the Nevis Academy and the St. Thomas’ Primary school (STPS) will take on the Maude Cross Preparatory School (MCPS).

All matches commence at 1.30 pm.

You might also like