In front of a vociferous and partisan crowd, the Joycelyn Liburd Primary school, totally outplayed the Elizabeth Primary School, at the Hard Times playing field, on Tuesday 4th June.
This, as the Runako Morton/TDC Primary Schools’ cricket tournament continued.
The EPPS team won the toss and elected to field first.
The JLPS team batted well in spurts and got to a competitive 123 for 9 from their allotted 15 overs.
Abdul Olaniran and Rojen Fyfield, the main scorers.
In response, the EPPS team struggled from the onset and except for a blazing 36 not out by Jamal Brandy, they phased out at 74 in the 13th over.
Summarized scores:

JLPS -123 for 9 in 15 overs:
Abdul Olaniran 25;
Rojen Fyfield 22;
T’jari Liburd 18
Joseph Dias 4 for 29Jamal
Brandy 3 for 30

EPPS 74 all out in 12.5 overs:
Jamal Brandy 36*
Carlon Ferdinand 3 for 19;
Jose Pluck 2 for 11
JLPS winning by 49 runs

You might also like