MASSY Women’s Caribbean Premier League Fixtures Announced

The 2023 Massy Women’s Caribbean Premier (WCPL) League will take place from 31 August to 10 September 2023. There will be an expanded tournament with an increased number of matches this year, giving more opportunity for the best players from the West Indies and beyond to showcase their talents in front of the vibrant crowds at the Biggest Party in Sport.

Massy Group has confirmed that they will be returning as title sponsor for the tournament in a three-year deal that renews their commitment to support and grow women’s sport in the region.

In 2023 there will be seven matches played in Barbados and Trinidad. The three teams who will be taking part are the Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors and Trinbago Knight Riders.

The teams will be announced at the end of June with the squads made up of nine senior West Indies players, two emerging West Indies players and four overseas players. The emerging players will be under the age of 21 and chosen from a list provided by Cricket West Indies.

The fixtures for the 2023 tournament are as follows:

The fixtures for the 2023 tournament are as follows: 





Thurs 31 Aug

Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon Warriors

Kensington Oval, Barbados

Sat 2 Sept

Barbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight Riders

Kensington Oval, Barbados

Sun 3 Sept

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Royals

Kensington Oval, Barbados

Tues 5 Sept

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors


Wed 6 Sept

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Royals


Sat 9 Sept

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders


Sun 10 Sept

WCPL Final – 1st place vs 2nd place


Pete Russell, CEO of the Caribbean Premier League, said: “We were delighted with the reception the first WCPL received in 2022 and we cannot wait for the start of an expanded tournament this year. These hugely talented players deserve the best chance to showcase their talents and the WCPL is the perfect stage for this. Women’s cricket is growing rapidly, and it is pleasing for CPL to play a significant part in that growth.”

Dr. Kishore Shallow, President of Cricket West Indies, said: “CWI is committed to greater investment in the growth and development of women’s cricket. Consistent with this is the expansion of the WCPL 2023 to feature more matches and playing across venues in the region. This opportunity for our regional cricketers is invaluable. Additionally, there is no doubt that the spectacle of the tournament will inspire more young female cricketers to take up the sport. It is certainly an exciting time for all parties involved.”

Ambikah Mongroo, Senior Vice President – of Massy Group, said: “Last year the Massy Group shared its new Vision – A Global Force For Good, An Investment Holding Company with a Caribbean Heart. This Vision is underpinned by our belief in the unique advantages that the warmth and vitality of our Caribbean identity lend us on the global stage. As Massy celebrates our 100th anniversary in 2023, supporting the WCPL exemplifies what we believe to be truly representative of our Caribbean heart. It’s the passion for the game of cricket, it’s the energy of our Caribbean women and the combination of both to have global reach through the CPL platforms.


The Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) was founded in 2022. The first WCPL took place in St Kitts & Nevis in 2022 with the Trinbago Knight Riders crowned the inaugural champions. Deandra Dottin was the player of the tournament as well as the captain of the winning side.

The 2023 season will see an expanded schedule with seven matches played in Barbados and Trinidad. The three teams competing in the 2023 season will be the Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors and the Trinbago Knight Riders. The WCPL sees the best players from across the region joined by the best overseas talent from around the world with the party atmosphere for which the Caribbean is so famous.

The Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League was founded in 2013 and sees the best men’s players from across the region join overseas superstars for world-class T20 cricket.



You might also like