NTU READY FOR Primary Championship

By: Curtis Morton

Head coach, Kurvin Wallace and Nevis Teachers’ Union representative, Ercia Blake, are both convinced that the Nevisian Primary School athletes who will be competing against their Kittitian counterparts on Saturday May 2nd will perform creditably.

They were both speaking to the media as the training squad went through their drills at the ET Willet Park on Friday 24th April.

The training squad of just over 100 athletes practiced their sprints; relays and also some field events such as the cricket ball throw; long jump and high jump.

The children were also set to go to St.Kitts on Saturday 25th April with the intention of repeating similar drills at the Kim Collins stadium, where the historic event will take place.

It’s the first of its kind and is the brain child of the St.Kitts Teachers’ Union, in collaboration with their counterparts in Nevis.

According to Wallace, the athletes who comprise the squad, were chosen based on their performances at the April 1st inter primary schools’ championship.

The upcoming event will be held at the Kim Collins stadium in St.Kitts on Saturday 4th May.

The squad which will be reduced to 75 athletes eventually, is as follows:

Training Squad
Vanessa Simon
Devery Lewis
Noella Freeman
Alesha Kelly
Tianna Griffin
Ny’Ailah Jeffers
Jareecia Browne
Riancia Maynard
Niyanza Kelly
Nickolon Liburd
Rajaun Fyfield
Dorian James
Reon Solomon
Jahreese Browne
Jahmarley Lawrence
Keivorn Huggins
Joric Daniel

Dashella Richards
Nyobe Richards
Tekeisha Sutton
Sierra Fahie
Eden Howell
Leandra Webbe
Charisma Kelly
Natauvai Pemberton
Kylah Browne
Khylee Clarke
Gabriel Howell
Nikusubila Matthew
Trevon Dunrod
Shervan Warner
Taije Jeffers
N’Jaun Clarke
Jaden Fahie
Kenron Freeman
Jahmaine Bartlette
Joshua Smith
Deandra Drew
Mekella Kelly

Reneka Queeley
Sidondre Flemming
Ishaniah Saddler
Tywane Roberts
Lesticia Gumbs
Astra Simon
Brianne Chapman
J’Nyah Matthew
Dequanda Moving
Malchiel Dore
Maurice Jones
Diquone Hamilton
Keon Smithen
Chelsea Smithen
Delandre Tyson
Gemar Rawlins

Jashelle Weekes
Shanae Grante
Karmaley Newton
Thelisha Walters
Kaliyah Jones
Hadassah Ross
Sequia Williams
Ayize Martin
Trabelse Henry
Akadianto Willett
Jule Scarborough
C’jhante Griffin
Tesean Newton
Tray Hamilton
Michael Pemberton
Anihra Wilkes
Jalique Tyson

Tinesha Saddler
La-Mya Pollard
Xenobria Sutton
Shadé Bridgeman
Tiquana Dore
Jahyda Farrell
Queleel Roberts
Romario Morgan
Anjuá Pemberton
Ramon Vasquez
Miguel Campbell
T’Najae Lawrence
Khaleel Glasgow
Jau-Seibo Hobson

Tyra Phillip
Shaheem Roberts
Keyan Webbe
Shaquan Alexander
Kyris Gozaley
Annique Jeffers
T’Anna Liburd
Kezaria Sutton

Jeniah Tyson
Sasha Parris
Keshawnna Smithen
Alexander Caines
Carlon Tuckett
Tyrique Smith

Nevis Academy
Ayo Mills

You might also like