Pioneers Sparrows Flies Over All Stars Flamingos

Another clash of the birds, took place at the ET Willet Park, on Saturday 25th May.
On this occasion, in the franchise cricket tournament hosted by the Nevis Cricket Association and sponsored in the main by NAGICO, it was Pioneers Sparrows coming up against All stars Flamingos.
The Flamingos won the toss and elected to send the Sparrows into bat first.
The move paid immediate dividends, as first Carlon Bowens Tuckett, then N’Cosie George, both went cheaply.
However, Patrice Nisbett and Omesh Sharma, teamed up in an enterprising partnership which yielded all of 75 runs.
When Nisbett departed, Captain Jason Campbell joined Sharma and they went on to score an impressive partnership of 105 runs, which took their team to a competitive 230 from their allotted overs.
When the All-stars Flamingos batted, they were in immediate trouble, as a speedy Kian Pemberton, upset the apple cart, when he took out Jelani Manners, Shelton Forbes and Tonito Willet, in short order, all caught behind by wicketkeeper N’Cosie George.
The Flamingos’ wings were well and truly cut and they never really recovered, even though Junior Williams played a cameo for his half century and Akadianto Willet looked good for his 29 not out.
They could only muster 115.
Summarized scores: Pioneers Sparrows 230 for 8 in 35 overs:
Omesh Sharma 87;
Jason Campbell 53;
Patrice Nisbett 51
Junior Williams 3 for 30;
Tonito Willet 2 for 42;
Zavero Forbes; Shelton Forbes and Reon Solomon all got 1 wicket each

All Stars Flamingos 115 for 7 in 22.5 overs:
Junior Williams 54;
Akadianto Willet 29*
Kian Pemberton 3 for 18
; Jason Campbell 2 for 7;
Omesh Sharma 1 for 14;
Jaden Carmichael 1 for 37
Pioneers Sparrows won by 115 runs

You might also like