STPS And JLPS Secure Wins

The Runako Morton/TDC sponsored Primary schools’ Cricket tournament continued at two venues on Monday 2nd July.

At the ET Willet Park, St. Thomas’ Primary locked horns with the Elizabeth Pemberton Primary School in an intriguing contest.

The STPS team had a rocky start and at one point were precariously placed at 6 runs for 4 wickets.

However, a few crucial partnerships, aided and abetted by some vital extras, got the eventual total of 75.

EPPS also had an appalling start. The first ball was a wicket and there was another in the first over as well.

The EPPS team got within striking range but too many runs were required off the last over and they did not have the fire power to deliver and so STPS were the ones to celebrate.

Summarized scores:

STPS 75 for 8 in 14 overs: Adrian Williams 17; Tyjaune Wade 12; Anthony Moving 10*; 27 extras

Romario Morgan 3 for 12; Kian and Kaeem Saddler 1 wicket each

EPPS 68 for 7 in 14 overs: Romario Morgan 14; Shyan Boddie 12; Kamal Brandy 10; 22 extras

Tyjaune Wade 2 for 7; Isaiah Saddler 2 for 17 Dwjay Dore 2 for 2; Leshan Weekes 1 for 16

STPS on by 7 runs

Meanwhile, over at the VOJN grounds, the Joycelyn Liburd Primary School engaged the VOJN Primary, in what turned out to be a one sided affair.

VOJN batted first and were reduced to a paltry 41 and the JLPS team knocked it off in short order. 

Summarized scores:

VOJN 41 all out: Delroy Prentice 6; Kyris Gonzaley 5

Joric Daniel 2 wickets for 1 run; Smithen, Pluck, Browne, Manners and Smithen 1 wicket each

JLPS 42 for 1: Vernon Smithen 15*; Jevon Manners 5*; Carlton Pluck 4

Rajani Didder 1 for 7

JLPS on by 9 wickets

You might also like