STPS Defeats Nevis Academy on Low Scoring Third Day

It was the third day of the 2018 Primary schools’ Football tournament and on this day-Thursday 18th October, the action shifted to the Bath Village Playing field, as the seniors were having an activity at the ETW.
Defending champions, St. Thomas’ Primary, came up against a determined Nevis Academy team, who showed up with what looked like the entire school and their families, to show support.
Nevis Academy actually had the first attempt on goal but that was saved by the St. Thomas’ goalie.
Thereafter, led by the dreadlocked Anthony John Felecio Archibald in defense and a solid goal keeper, they managed to stop everything that the St. Thomas’ forwards threw at them-at least during the first half.
However, their energy seemed to wane in the second half and St. Thomas’ netted four goals before the final whistle.
Final score: St. Thomas’ Primary 4 Nevis Academy nil
Goal scorers for STPS-Adrian Williams 2; Aljalon Chapman and Z’Aquan Challenger, one each
MVP for STPS-Adrian Williams and MVP for Nevis Academy-Teshon Wilkinson
Referee –Malcolm Ramsey
In the other games played, it was generally a low scoring affair.
The Joycelyn Liburd Primary drew first blood versus the Elizabeth Pemberton Primary but in the second half, the EPPS team got a virtual marble, to roll pass the hapless goal keeper.
Scoring for JLPS was Tajharie Liburd and for EPPS Shayan Boddie.
Final score: JLPS 1 EPPS 1
MVP for JLPS-Rajaun Fyfield and MVP for EPPS-Kamal Brandy
Referee –Garfield Virgo
Maude Cross Preparatory then engaged VOJN and when the final whistle was blown in the hard fought game, the score was nil-all.
MVP for VOJN-T’zhavier Pemberton and for MCPS-Thaine Clarke
Referee-Malcom Ramsey
In the match between Charlestown Primary and Ivor Walters Primary, Charlestown Primary came away the winners with a margin of 1 goal to nil.
The goal scorer was J’Quan Athanaze
MVP for CPS Niza’ial Skeete and MVP for IWPS-Leon Thompson
Referee –Garfield Virgo

You might also like